Still around

Close up of a hanging sign for The Frog and Onion Pub. It also says Beer and Ale. A branch partly obscures the sign.

Still around

I have not posted in a long time. Too long, and I apologize. For those who follow me on Instagram, you might know that with some ongoing attempts to regulate meds after the heart attack, I am still around. MS fatigue is in high gear. Thanks for your patience; I am truly appreciative.

The cruise that almost didn’t happen

We were at the last visit with the cardiologist for awhile (🙏) when Sandy or I casually mentioned that we were had a cruise coming up and needed to cancel it. It had been booked for ages. He was immediately interested. Where are you cruising from? Port Canaveral. More questions, and he said by all means to take it. Relax, unwind, no stress. And most importantly, on a cruise there are two doctors onboard. What could be safer?

George is at a table in a restaurant. He has blond hair. He is wearing hexagonal shaped glasses with medium green lenses and a floral shirt.

So off we went to Bermuda. The sign above is for The Frog and Onion Pub. We were told that it is world famous. It wasn’t open, so I’l just say that it is world famous in Bermuda. Then on to Nassau where the pier is long and under construction, so we stayed on the ship. The last day was a beach day. I recommend Captain Jack’s. ‘Nuff said about that. rofl👨🏼‍🦽

We never got out of sight of the ship, but we had a good time. The point is quality time together. We had a nice lunch for Sandy’s birthday and totally relaxed for a week. Then we met reality, and it took 4 hours to drive the 77 miles home from the port. Needless to say it was a bad traffic day in Florida.

There is a point to all this…

… most definitely. I don’t know how to express it, but maybe you will understand. I am thankful for my family and especially thankful to have been granted more time with Sandy. It is a bit like starting a new chapter. Please try to think of something for which you are grateful as you start and end each day. It makes a big difference.

Thank you for stopping by and being patient. Maybe I will have something more interesting to say next time. I sincerely hope so! My family is here from Thailand, but I will do my best to respond to comments and read more blogs ASAP. Again, thank you.

PD: Main photo. Close up of a hanging sign for The Frog and Onion Pub. It also says Beer and Ale. A branch partly obscures the sign. Small photo. George is at a table in a restaurant. He has blond hair. He is wearing hexagonal shaped glasses with medium green lenses and a floral shirt.

20 comments

  1. George, thank you sharing your view of life from your chair. Sometimes we who believe we are “normal”(whatever that is) take everything for granted and become complancent about the gifts we are given. Thanks again and keep reminding us to value what we have.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Any time you can spend time with the Love of Your DO It !!! Pam and I spend a lot of time just being together. And it isa real good !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s so good to “see” you again George! I’m so glad you and Sandy were able to take your cruise and spend some time together. Time with our loved ones is so precious! I hope your fatigue lessens some soon. Happy belated birthday to Sandy; I’m glad you two were able to enjoy a nice lunch to celebrate. Enjoy your visit with your family!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Terri. Our house is 2 bedroom and is set up essentially for 2 people who like each other. lol With 5 people and a sweet puppy we are all over each other, but it’s great.
      Thank you for the wishes, and I will pass your message along to Sandy.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sorry I’m so behind and thus late to your post, but it’s lovely to hear from you and get updated on what’s going on, George. Fatigue is a frustrating one.

    So if it weren’t for the cardiologist, you would have cancelled the cruise? Kudos to the cardio man for the encouragement! It’s part of your post-heart-attack-recovery prescription: lower stress, more rest, more enjoyment. Plus it’s Bermuda, hard to turn that down, even if you don’t go far from the ship. Just to take in the scenery, breathe and spend some quality time together is worth it. The immense drive home, not so much!

    You don’t need anything more interesting to say than this post, I love reading anything you write or any updates you have, as will your other readers. What family do you have in Thailand, may I ask? I hope you had/have a wonderful time seeing them 🙏 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Working backwards, which is usual for me I fear, our son, daughter-in-law, and grandson spent about 8 years in Taiwan (grandson was born there). They moved to Thailand about 2 years ago. They are with us now and will be here for a period of about a month! They leave Friday, I think.
      Caz, thank you so much. Like you, I am behind in blogging. I am behind in everything. We can do our best, and that is fine. I read yesterday that personal value lies within us, who we are and not what we accomplish. 😎

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment